Crossfit Work Out of the Day

Welcome to a new feature here at AHundredPoundsLost: Tracking my Crossfit progress. I will post daily (well as best as I can) the results of my Work Out of the Day or WOD. Feel free to join along by posting your results in the comment section.

If you’re new to Crossfit please read “Crossfit: Am I Fit Enough” and “Crossfit: How to get started”. You can see the scaled WOD’s at BrandX.

SUNDAY 120603 (this “code” is just the date: year, month, day) 

“Nancy”

5 rounds for time of:
400 meter run
95 pound back box squats, 15 reps

20:33

Rounds for time means that one “round” is a 400 meter run and 15 squats. Goal is to do all 5 rounds as fast as possible. I try and go for unbroken sets (not stopping during the run or  the squats) and any rest I may get only comes between each round.

Leave a Reply

