I’m Calling BS

OK here’s the thing, at times people annoy me. Don’t get me wrong I love helping people, especially when it comes to losing weight. I don’t really believe in Karma but I do believe that its my duty, mission or whatever to help those who struggle with losing weight. So when people come and ask me questions or seek out my help I am more than willing to offer my services. I don’t charge and I don’t force some “plan” down their throat. All I ask is that they listen and at least try what I tell them..

I work out their BMR, I explain to them what to eat, when to eat and how much. I even go as far as to create an exercise plan for them and you know the response I get 90% of the time? “I can’t do that. I don’t have that kind of self-control.” “I don’t eat breakfast”. Better yet I love (hate) when they say, “I don’t like to work out” “I don’t have time” or “I hate to run”. At that moment I know that person isn’t mentally ready. I mean it’s not like I’m suggesting some crazy, eat carrots and celery all day diet or they have to try some insane seven-day a week work out.

But you know what really angers me? When I get done and they say, “I’ve tried this all before and it didn’t work.” I can’t lie that response makes me want to punch baby seals. What do you mean it “didn’t work”?ARE YOU HIGH? Are you trying to tell me eating right and exercising doesn’t work? Are you honestly going to sit there and with a straight face tell me that a formula that helped me lose 100 POUNDS won’t work for you? Do you have some rare disease that won’t allow your body to burn calories? IM CALLING BS. It “didn’t work” because you A) Weren’t consistent B) Didn’t eat right C) Were lazy D) Thought eating right and exercising 2 days a week would “work” or E) ALL OF THE ABOVE.

Weight loss is simple. Calories in = Calories out.  If you eat crap and don’t exercise at all you’re going to either stay the same or gain weight. I’m sorry to say this but YOU’RE the problem. You can try Nutrisystem, Weight Watchers, EET, Paleo, Atkins, South Beach or any other diet out there but if you haven’t made the mental switch that you’ll do whatever it takes to get healthy, you’ve failed before you began.

So please if you ask for me help, don’t ever tell me “That doesn’t work for me”.

Leave a Reply

