Morning Musings

Random Thoughts From An Over Active Brain

 

I’ve lost 5 lbs…..since Tuesday. I could gain 5 in a day (sigh)

Learning to like veggies in my morning omelet has shown to be harder than I thought. Gotta push through.

The reason for the weight loss I believe is due to cutting out carbs late in the day and avoiding late night snacks.  It works.

Did you know that a mini Twix has 120 calories? Not worth the 5 seconds of pleasure.

If I weigh myself after I work out, I can bet ill be  2 lbs heavier than that weight when I wake up the next morning. Its like clock work.

The scale is my crutch.

Football season is a week away. I’m nervous that I’ll get lazy and not work out on Saturdays.

Even after losing 100 lbs, I still care what people think about the way I look. It’s a sickness.

I want to start a summer camp for over weight teenagers. I have no idea where to start or where to get the funding. Anyone have suggestions?

 

2 thoughts on “Morning Musings

  1. Hi. I have for breakfast 1 serving of organic porridge oats. Carbs 29.2g per 40g serving, fat2.2g,fiber 2.5g, sodium trace. I am on bloodpressure tablets. I was under the impression porridge was excellant for me, also i put pumpkin seeds on the porridge. What do you suggest.

    Regards.

    • I dont think there is anything wrong with that. If you are on blood pressure medicine you may want to watch how many carbs you eat every day. Carbs are broken down into glucose and if you eat too much it can raise your glycemic index. Carbs from oats barley and bran are the best option for those with high blood pressure. So I think you are on the right track.

      Other low glycemic index foods-

      ◦Use breads with wholegrains, stone-ground flour, sour dough
      ◦Reduce the amount of potatoes you eat
      ◦Enjoy all other types of fruit and vegetables
      ◦Use Basmati or Doongara rice
      ◦Enjoy pasta, noodles, quinoa
      ◦Eat plenty of salad vegetables with a vinaigrette dressing

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

