Random Mid-Week Weigh-In (cause there’s big news)

Hey, it’s only been two weeks since I posted anything new on DIY…that’s not too bad considering I’ve been working 50 hours a week. I never woulda thought my new job would take so much out of me but it has. No excuses though, I should be posting like a champion..

Anyways, I wanted to update y’all on where I’m at weight loss wise.

Well three weeks ago I weighed in at 235….This morning I broke through the barrier and hit the 228 mark!!! If you’re keeping track that’s roughly 97 pounds lost! I honestly can’t remember the last time I was in the 220’s but it was probably sometime around my sophomore or junior year of High School.

With only three pounds away from the ever elusive 100 lb wieght loss, it’s time to get’er done. It has become clear that I won’t be able to just stop at 225. I was hoping that the belly and back fat would be gone (there isn’t much left) but it’s where I carried most of my weight and frankly, it bugs me. I’ve worked too freakin hard to just settle for a flabby stomach. I don’t need a 6 pack but a tight core is the final goal.

Anyways, I just wanted to take a minute to update my progress before I have to start my crazy day.

So, how are y’all doing?

2 thoughts on “Random Mid-Week Weigh-In (cause there’s big news)

  1. I was 229 last friday but the storms and A-day get me out of the gym and not having the best eating habits this weekend. I’m gonna weight again today after the gym and see where I stand.

  2. Oh my gosh, congratulations!! 3lbs until the 100lb celebration :). Good luck on reaching your goal – stay motivated!!

Leave a Reply

