Weekly Weigh-In or How My EET Plan Is Going

So I lost two pounds for the week! I’m still in the 240’s but just barely. I can’t wait till I see that 239 on the scale. (Haven’t been in the 230’s since I was 18 years old) The weekend was much kinder to me, though I did gain a few pounds. I find this is because my Mon-Fri is so regimented and my weekends are typically more sporadic.

This is where EET comes in. I have to do a much better job of forecasting my weekend and timing my “cheats” with intervals/ exercise.  From talking to people, weekends seem to be the hardest. Which makes sense. Most of us have a Monday thru Friday job and its much easier to stick to a regiment.  If you’re anything like me, your weekends are a 180° difference from your week day.

The good news is that though my weight isn’t dropping that much my waist line is decreasing every week. I had to move up another notch on the belt and my shirts are getting looser every week. I saw pictures of me back in October and even though my weight isn’t that much different, my upper body has almost completely changed. This means the idea of replacing fat with muscle is holding true.

So, how are y’all doing?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In or How My EET Plan Is Going

  1. I was sick much of last week and made it hard to go to gym so I gained a pound. Not all to blame on the gym I ate crappy all weekend. I am recommitted and went to the gym yesterday and feel good about having a head start leading into the week. I was at 249lb last week and yesterday I weighed 250lb. I’m still down a bunch from my 281lb on Jan. 3rd.

    • dang it! You seriously are catching up to me. Im stuck in these dang 240’s and can’t get out. Hopefully that will change this week.

      Good job and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

