Report Card- Day 14: I was a bad boy

Starting weight: 251

Today’s weight: 247

Yep, I didn’t lose a single pound last week. Normally I would be very upset but considering what I ate Friday – Sunday it’s no real surprise. I will say last week was odd. I worked out hard, ate right (Mon- Thur) but I just wasn’t losing anything. No real rhyme or reason to it but it was frustrating.

The last two weeks my body has been very sore. This is a good thing btw. I can already tell my body is adjusting to the new routine. This week I plan on up’ing the intensity of my cardio sessions and pushing my body harder in the gym. Eating wise, the goal is to increase my calories by about 200 a day and eat more carbs earlier in the day. I’m finding that I’m simply starving later in the day. By increasing my whole wheat carbs and protein I should be able to avoid those headaches I typically get when not eating enough. Trying to lose weight is one thing but I have to make sure I’m supplying my body what it needs to gain lean muscle mass.

So that’s my plan and how I’m doing. What about you guys?

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Report Card- Day 14: I was a bad boy

  1. well starting on the Jan. 3rd I was 281lbs and as of today I was down to 267lbs that puts me at -14 or at about .63lbs a day this seems high to me does it to you Lyle? Granted I’ve been really going to town at the gym and watching the diet.

    • Good job man! Well If I remember right you gained a little weight last week. So it would be expected for you to have a decent loss (or gain depending on how you look at it) this week. Also, changing things up in the gym typically can help in breaking a plateau.

      I learned this week that you can’t assume you are eating right. So if you are watching what you eat AND killing it in the gym it stands to reason you’ll lose weight pretty fast. Just make sure you are eating enough…

      You are definitely on the right path. Keep it up!

  2. I have to show some appreciation to this wetrir for rescuing me from such a crisis. Just after scouting through the search engines and meeting ideas which are not helpful, I thought my entire life was over. Existing minus the approaches to the difficulties you have fixed by way of your good blog post is a serious case, as well as the kind which may have negatively affected my entire career if I had not noticed your web site. The training and kindness in touching all the things was priceless. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a subject like this. It’s possible to now relish my future. Thank you very much for the reliable and sensible guide. I will not hesitate to propose the website to anyone who needs to have direction on this problem.

Leave a Reply

