Ladies, I Need 5 Minutes of Your Time

I’m doing some research on the differences between men and women as it pertains to weight loss. If you would take 5 minutes of your time and answer these simple questions for me. You can email them to diy.fitness.info@gmail.com if you would like to remain anonymous. Your input is much appreciated.

1. Does it frustrate you that men typically lose weight fast then women?

2. If so, why?

3. What type of diets or exercises have you tried over the years to help lose weight?

4. Were they successful?

5. Why were they or why weren’t they successful?

I’m really interested in knowing, so please if you read this leave your comment below. I’m honestly trying to get a better understanding of where women are coming from.

Be well,

Lyell

5 thoughts on “Ladies, I Need 5 Minutes of Your Time

  1. I find it extremely difficult to work hard and watch dudes barely work and lose twice the amount of weight. It definitely makes you feel like all the work is pointless. I think it also has to do with the difference in where men and women carry their excessive weight. Guys typically lose their belly fat super fast while women lose their weight all over. If a man loses 10 lbs in their stomach and a woman loses 10 lbs all over, the guys “looks” like he has lost more. IMO.

    I have done Weight Watchers, Exodus from Egypt, South Beach, Good Carb – Bad Carb, Atkins, Biggest Loser, starving myself, being a gym rat, and even the extreme of a “Diet Clinic” – none worked. None of them helped me lose the weight and keep it off. Sure, I lost some weight on a few of them but it wasn’t a life long change I could make. In fact, WW made me gain weight. However, a combination of eating enough good food with daily activity has helped me lose over 50lbs and I’m still losing.

  2. 1. Does it frustrate you that men typically lose weight fast then women?
    Yes! So much. My husband can eat ANYTHING and not gain weight. In fact he has weighed the same as long as Ive know him.

    2. If so, why?
    I can eat healthy and the minute to put something bad in my mouth I gain 3-5lbs. from it. My husband can eat junk for a week all day and not gain a oz.

    3. What type of diets or exercises have you tried over the years to help lose weight?
    I do portion control. I try to not eat anything fast food unless its a sub place even then its once a week. GOing out to dinner is about once a month. I do 45min of heavy lifting, 30-60min of cardio 5x a week.

    4. Were they successful?
    Seems to be, mine gain was due to birth control, up until that point it worked great.

    • to be honest…I hate your husband for the same reasons…lol. Anyone that can eat anything and not gain weight are my enemies. Did you see the links I gave you before talking about some of the actual reasons why men lose weight faster than women?

Leave a Reply

