A Hundred Pounds Lost

“A Hundred Pounds Lost” is a site dedicated to my personal journey of not only losing 100 lbs but also my pursuit of a better life. I’m not perfect. I have gained some of the weight back, lost it and repeated that cycle a dozen times.  But each day I wake up and am thankful for the health I have and my goal is to help others who are just looking for support.

I may not be a doctor but through trial and error and countless hours of research I have found the 1st and most important secret to weight-loss: THERE IS NO SECRET. Each person is different. We have different body’s, minds, struggles, addictions, aches, pains, diseases and reasons on why we shouldn’t work out today. Fat is there are no “secrets” to weight loss and there’s no magic wand that will make the fat disappear. It all comes from hard work, consistency and dedication…Losing 100 lbs wasn’t easy but man was it worth every painful step.

You too can change your life but it’s starts now. Don’t wait. Your mind, body, and soul will thank you later.

